Author: user

THE SLOPPY BOYS & DEAR BLANCA announce Midwest Mini-Tour!

The Sloppy Boys and Dear Blanca are heading out on the “Timeless Integrity Mini-Tour”. Two nights in Chicago at Beat Kitchen and a matinee performance in Milwaukee at Cactus Club!

Ticket links :

Dear Blanca announces new EP/Single, loses tennis match to Pavement.

Dear Blanca has announced their new EP titled, ‘Nothing You Do Is Quiet’. The album was produced by Dylan Dickerson & Marshall Brown and features cover artwork by the iconic Raymond Pettibon (Sonic Youth’s ‘Goo’, Black Flag, Minutemen and more). The EP is available to pre-order at & the single “Stay Away, Moon” is streaming everywhere!

‘Nothing You Do Is Quiet’ out 10.06.23.
In other Blanca news… The band just returned from performing at Hopscotch Music Festival where they finally had their highly anticipated doubles tennis match against Stephen Malkmus & Bob Nastanovich of Pavement. The Pavement boys smoked the Blanca crew in the long run but Dylan & Cam both had some beautiful shots along the way. The band van died in route to the tennis center but thankfully Bob & Stephen were there to help push Bert to the side of the road for his final ride.

Episode 85 of the Comfort Monk Podcast: Bob Mehr on The Replacements’ “Tim: Let It Bleed Edition”

Dylan chats with Bob Mehr (2X Grammy Winner, Author of “Trouble Boys: The True Story of the Replacements”) about all things ‘Mats and more. Dylan and Bob discuss the upcoming Replacements reissue. “Tim: Let It Bleed Edition” and the behind the scenes work that helped this project come to fruition.
Link to pre-order The Replacements – “Tim: Let It Bleed Edition” via Rhino Records :

Shows Announce ‘Contractual Obligation’ EP.

Our very own crew of ex-housepainters turned slapstick musicians have announced the arrival of their new EP titled ‘Contractual Obligation’. The 4-song EP will be released on July 8th, 2023 via Comfort Monk. In celebration, the band will be playing a release show at Cola Town Bike Collective on July 8th w/ Jenny Besetzt (Raleigh, NC) & Quad (Charlotte, NC).

‘Contractual Obligation’ track list :

  1. No Keto
  2. Do I Wanna Do
  3. Sharon & Karen
  4. Cover the Earth